No Emotion

Was reading about myself in the Newsday as usual and came across some lovely words by me. When being sworn in today, I intend to be emotionless. Take not of what I have pointed out, about the people voting against the Alliance.

The majority of people in this country have been disenfranchised…

Basdeo Panday

I remember a simpler time when we had KFC, Pizza Hut and maybe a Royal Castle or two. Now we have Long John Silver, Popeye’s Burger King, Subway, Quizno’s and whatever the hell Boomers is. Prestige Holdings has disenfranchised the nation, causing them to vote for the PNM. They are the enemy.

5 Comments

Filed under opposition, UNC

5 responses to “No Emotion

  1. Mamoo Patch

    fuh true all dem trinis get caught up in this modernised lifestyle

    you need ah new angle to attract dem bas…

  2. Maracas Beach Vendor

    I agree with Mamoo. Shark and bake and doubles for everyone!

  3. Winston 2012

    I thought I was a drama queen…!

    Anyway Bas, if you don’t want to sit in Parliament and “talk”, then step down and take me as leader.

    That is my besteverest skill.

    Plenty people does say
    “Winston you only full ah talk”

    Why, I talking NOW and can’t stop.

    Irregardless, ad hoc, sic.

  4. basdeopanday

    They have internet in Maracas?

    Winston, you are a queen, a damn nasty drag queen. Talk talk talk.

  5. politikal

    I’d like to say i that i find it totally disgusting the way the country is become so capitalistic in nature. i think this has existed on the DL for while. without pointing fingers, i encourage people to detach themselves from conglomerate-type oppressing machine heads like KFC, ROYAL CASTLE, CHURCHES, RITUALS and most other overpriced, under-quality businesses . not only to severe ties but also try yuh best and make something for yourself. give dem competition with intuition.. an beat dem! flogg dem!! beat dem in de east…….

Leave a Reply

